One product with multiple images/options

Questions and answers about ShopSite Custom Templates

One product with multiple images/options

Postby smart moto » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:36 am

I'm trying to format a product page that allows for one product that has multiple color/graphic options and show an image for each of those options. In my case, I'm selling motorcycle helmets an the price varies for solid, metallic, or graphic pattern. I would prefer not to have to make multiple sub-products because it will be time consuming for me, and confusing for the shopper. Any help or suggestion welcomed - I'm new to Shop Site and trying to dial in how to structure my site. Thanks
smart moto

Re: One product with multiple images/options

Postby ShopSite Lauren » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:30 am

This is a feature available in ShopSite Pro version 10 sp2 and later (v11, v11 sp1) called Advanced Ordering Options. You can add a product, setup ordering options (pull down menus) for that product. Enable the advanced ordering options, and specify changes such as price, weight, and image changes that will take effect when the customer selects the option from the pull down menu. A video on how to set up ordering options/advanced ordering options can be found at the following URL:
http://www.shopsite.com/tutorial/products-orderingoptions.htm
- ShopSite Lauren
Contact me for help with any of your
custom ShopSite template questions.
ShopSite Lauren

Postby smart moto » Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:35 am

Thank you Lauren. I've been struggling to make this and other issues work in ShopSite Manager, while it looks like the solution is upgrading. Do you know whether I can retain all of my settings and preferences when I upgrade, or is that host-dependent?
smart moto

Postby Jim » Tue Oct 25, 2011 7:21 am