Multi Form not showing check boxes

Questions and answers about ShopSite Custom Templates

Multi Form not showing check boxes

Postby gbak25 » Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:40 pm

I have uploaded the Page and Product Template and I don't see the checkboxes for the items. What am I doing wrong.

Here is my code.

Page:
[--DEFINE PAGE--]
<html>
<body>
<h1>[-- PAGE.Name --]</h1>

# Start the Form. This custom template tag is very important!
<form action="http://getmovingsupplies.com/shopsite/cgi-bin/sc/order.cgi" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="storeid" value="">
<input type="hidden" name="dbname" value="products">
<input type="hidden" name="function" value="add">

#Display Add to Cart and View Cart Buttons
<input type=image src="http://getmovingsupplies.com/shopsite/media/add_to_cart.gif" name="Add to Cart" alt="Add to Cart">
<input type=image src="http://getmovingsupplies.com/shopsite/media/view_cart.gif" name="View Cart" alt="View Cart">
<BR>

#Display the Products - The Products must us a special Template also
[--LOOP PRODUCTS --]
[--PRODUCT--]
[--END_LOOP PRODUCTS--]

# Display the Add to Cart and View Cart Buttons again
<input type=image src="http://getmovingsupplies.com/shopsite/media/add_to_cart.gif" name="Add to Cart" alt="Add to Cart">
<input type=image src="http://getmovingsupplies.com/shopsite/media/view_cart.gif" name="View Cart" alt="View Cart">

# End the FORM
</form>
</body>
</html>
[--END_DEFINE PAGE--]

[--DEFINE LINK_TO_PAGE--]
<a href="http://getmovingsupplies.com/shopsite/[--Page.FileName--]">[--PAGE.LinkGraphic--][-- IF PAGE.LinkName--][--PAGE.LinkName--][--ELSE--][--PAGE.Name--][--END_IF--]</a>
[--END_DEFINE LINK_TO_PAGE--]

Product:
[-- DEFINE PRODUCT --]
#NOTE: No opening or closing FORM tags appear here-
#those must be placed in the PAGE Template

#Generate the checkbox - notice the name is itemnum
#and its value is the database record number
<P><input type=checkbox name=itemnum value=[-- PRODUCT.RECORDNUMBER --]>

[--PRODUCT.Name--]
[--PRODUCT.Price--]

#if a Quantity is required generate the quantity box
[-- IF product.DisplayOrderQuantity? --]
&nbsp;Quantity <input type=text size=2 name="[-- PRODUCT.RECORDNUMBER --]:qnty"
value="1">
[-- END_IF --]

<BR>[-- Product.ProductDescription --]


# Generate the Ordering Option Menus
[-- IF PRODUCT.DisplayOrderingOptions --]
<BR>
[-- PRODUCT.OptionText --]
[-- ORDER_OPTION_MENU LINE --]
[-- END_IF --]

</P>
[-- END_DEFINE PRODUCT --]
gbak25
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:36 pm

Re: Multi Form not showing check boxes

Postby ShopSite Lauren » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:38 am

What is the URL to a test page where I can see what you have so far? My guess is that the products are not using this new product template, but rather they are using the regular product template that is on the rest of your site. To get around this, in your page template, add the product template name to the [-- PRODUCT --] tag. For example, if your multi add to cart product template is called "Multi-Add-Product" then your multi add to cart page template should have the tag [-- PRODUCT Multi-Add-Product --].
- ShopSite Lauren
Contact me for help with any of your
custom ShopSite template questions.
ShopSite Lauren
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:35 pm
Location: Orem, UT

Re: Multi Form not showing check boxes

Postby henn9438 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:14 am

I can get the "Out of Stock" to show up on the More Info Page, but not on the Regular Page.
adem
henn9438
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:59 pm

Re: Multi Form not showing check boxes

Postby ShopSite Lauren » Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:02 am

The code for the real-time inventory on more information pages (ie, the count, and/or the out of stock message) is something that is only available on more information pages. It uses dynamic code to query the database; if it was on all category pages, it would slow down the load speeds for those pages.

You could use the non dynamic tags for inventory (I think they are something like [-- PRODUCT.QuantityOnHand --]) so that if a product is out of stock when you publish, it will give an "out of stock" message. This would only work when publishing, if you publish, then a product is purchased to out of stock, the out of stock message would only appear on the more information pages. It wouldn't be until the next time you publish that the product message on the category pages would be changed to 'out of stock'...so it is better than nothing, but the dynamic/real-time tag can only be on more information pages.
- ShopSite Lauren
Contact me for help with any of your
custom ShopSite template questions.
ShopSite Lauren
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:35 pm
Location: Orem, UT


Return to Custom Template Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

cron