Deleting a Product deletes product image

Request and discuss enhancements to ShopSite

Deleting a Product deletes product image

Postby ultra1bob » Thu Aug 23, 2018 12:42 pm

There are times when I use the same photo in different places on the web site.

When I went to delete a product just now. I was told that the image would be deleted even though I didn't want the image to be deleted.
Please allow a choice to avoid the requirement to delete the image.
ultra1bob
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:13 pm
Location: Hollywood CA

Re: Deleting a Product deletes product image

Postby loren_d_c » Thu Aug 23, 2018 12:59 pm

It's not on by default, but it sounds like you have the option enabled to delete both more info page and product image when deleting a product. Go to the Products menu, click the gear icon in the upper right, find the checkbox labeled 'Delete product and MoreInfo page images when deleting products' and uncheck it, then click Save Changes.

-Loren
loren_d_c
 
Posts: 2527
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 12:02 pm
Location: Anywhere


Return to Enhancement Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest