Taxjar Error "Tax was Recalculated....."

General ShopSite user discussion

Taxjar Error "Tax was Recalculated....."

Postby peteuga » Mon Jul 09, 2018 6:56 am

Hello,
We are getting the following error code when customers are trying to checkout thus preventing them from checking out.
"Tax was recalculated due to better address information"

We are using Taxjar for tax calculations.

We are in Georgia and collect tax for Georgia. The error code does not seem to be affecting other states that we don't collect tax in. We first noticed the error 3 days ago.

Help is appreciated.
peteuga
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:20 pm

Re: Taxjar Error "Tax was Recalculated....."

Postby ShopSite David » Mon Jul 09, 2018 3:22 pm

Tax is initially calculated based upon the zip code entered on the checkout screen. It is then recalculated after the billing information is entered and the shopper goes to complete the order. If TaxJar then says that the rates have changed based upon this added information then the message " Tax was recalculated due to better address information" is displayed with the recalculated rate. At that point, the shopper then again finalizes the order and it completes. I assume they tried to do this and were stuck in a loop? Do you have their address information and can you try to duplicate that problem?
-David H.
ShopSite, Inc.
http://www.shopsite.com
ShopSite David
Site Admin
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: Utah

Re: Taxjar Error "Tax was Recalculated....."

Postby peteuga » Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:56 pm

We tried to place both orders for the customers over the phone and it gave us the same error each time.
peteuga
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 1:20 pm

Re: Taxjar Error "Tax was Recalculated....."

Postby ShopSite David » Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:20 am

Could you private message me the products and the shoppers address information so we can see the problem? We have not been able to duplicate the issue even when we generate the "Tax was recalculated due to better address information" error in our test environment.
-David H.
ShopSite, Inc.
http://www.shopsite.com
ShopSite David
Site Admin
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: Utah


Return to User Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests

cron